Craigiebuckler and Seafield Community Council

Minute of the Establishment Meeting which commenced at 7.00 pm on Tuesday 5th November 2024 in the Douglas Lounge, Springfield Church.

Chair

Councillor Martin Greig conducted the inauguration proceedings for which he was thanked by William Sell.

Introductions

The following assembly introduced themselves in turn: - Ranald Cameron, Cameron Campbell, Pamela Fraser, Margaret Meikle, Craig Melville, William Sell, Duncan Laidlaw.

Apologies:

Robert Frost, Keith Watson, Caroline Walker, Karen Reilly, Dana Blyth, Councillor John Cooke

Election of Office Bearers

William Sell was elected to the office of Chair on a proposal by Margaret Meikle, seconded by Cameron Campbell

Margaret Meikle was elected to the office of Vice Chair on a proposal by William Sell, seconded by Ranald Cameron

Craig Melville was elected to the office of Secretary on a proposal by William Sell, seconded by Pamela Fraser.

The office of Minutes Secretary remained vacant.

Cameron Campbell was elected to the office of Treasurer on a proposal by William Sell, seconded by Margaret Meikle.

Robert Frost, having intimated by email that he would accept the office of Planning Officer, was elected in absentia on a proposal by William Sell, seconded by Craig Melville.

The Community Council, having been duly constituted, Councillor Greig declared the meeting closed.
